欢迎Michaela Wiesner!

michaela_w

IASAS很荣幸地欢迎Michaela Wiesner成为我们的 会员主任。 Michaela在南卡罗来纳大学2010获得图书馆和信息科学硕士学位。 她在2008获得了爱荷华大学的自由科学学士学位。 她目前在南卡罗来纳州多切斯特县图书馆担任助理分部经理; 她曾在这个图书馆系统工作了15年,包括以前作为儿童服务馆员的工作。 她出生于德国卡尔斯鲁厄,并在1989移居美国; 她还住在台湾中,,中华民国,从1997到2001。 Michaela将在未来几个月内改进IASAS会员资格,为IASAS会员创造新的机会,并培养更强大的Synaesthetes,Artists和Scientists社区国际协会。

一个伟大的合作

莫斯科的天际线

有一句传统的俄罗斯谚语可以说明联盟,联盟和团队合作的价值:

“Берисьдружно,небудетгрузно”

“如果我们所有人一起抓住它,它就不会感到如此沉重”

IASAS正努力在世界上最迷人的城市之一进行大规模合作。 设想清新的空气,秋天色调斑驳的叶子,以及莫斯科着名的博物馆和历史遗迹的游客减少。 考虑一下你有很多机会听到关于跨模式感知的最新科学发现,并见证由神经衰弱的艺术家创造的令人惊叹的艺术。 想象一下与熟悉的同事的愉快团聚,以及在通感社区内结交新朋友的机会。

秋天是访问莫斯科最美丽的季节之一。 请于10月2019加入国际通灵,艺术家和科学家协会,我们将在美丽的俄罗斯举办一系列活动,包括由莫斯科国立心理学和教育大学主办的第二届Synaesthesia研讨会。

IASAS很高兴与几个特殊组织合作,因为我们促进了一个庆祝通感艺术和科学的宏伟合作。 我们很荣幸能够获得以下人员的共同创意支持和参与:

莫斯科国立心理与教育大学

莫斯科国立柴可夫斯基音乐学院

FundaciónInternacionalArtecittà

英国联觉协会

俄罗斯联觉协会

其他合作者将在未来几个月内公布,以及有关参与演讲者,演示者,活动和场地的信息。

我们期待着在温暖的Здравствуйте与您在莫斯科问候! 你可以学习更多用俄语说“你好”的方法 点击此处。.

CC哈特
IASAS秘书

洛杉矶IASAS活动10月19th,20th和21st 2017

IASAS本月在加利福尼亚州洛杉矶举办了几场精彩活动,重点是联觉,艺术和科学。

Oct 19th 2017,6PM:与Joel Salinas博士一起接待和阅读

国际通灵,艺术家和科学家协会很荣幸能够举办一个晚会 Joel Salinas博士,医学博士一书的作者 镜面触摸; 来自医生的笔记,可以感受到你的痛苦。 萨利纳斯博士读了他的迷人回忆录 建筑桥梁艺术交流 在加利福尼亚州圣莫尼卡的画廊,与会者沉浸在一个恒星的通感艺术装置中。 由加州大学洛杉矶分校艺术中心和建筑桥梁艺术交流中心共同举办的招待会将跟随萨利纳斯博士的阅读。

Mirror-Touch:在10月19th活动中,可以感受到疼痛的医生的笔记,由 柴油书店布伦特伍德谁将经营一家“弹出式”书店。 此外,Salinas博士将在时间允许的情况下为您的Mirror Touch版本签名。

Oct 20th 2017,8:00AM:IASAS Synaesthesia Symposium Art | Sci Center

国际通灵,艺术家和科学家协会将于10月20th,2017于加州大学洛杉矶分校举办首届通感研讨会。 这个全天的研讨会与Art | Sci中心一起举办,并与Building Bridges Art Exchange合作举办。 IASAS董事会 我们很荣幸能够参加来自不同学科的科学家,研究人员和艺术家的国际聚会,他们将提供有关通感和通感体验的各种主题的学术论文。 免费注册可通过 Eventbrite.

10月20th 2017,7:00PM:IASAS Synaesthesia研讨会晚宴

我们的研讨会晚宴门票数量有限 点击此处。.

10月21st 2017,5PM:Kaitlyn Hova在BBAX举行音乐会

凯特琳霍瓦 是一名专业的小提琴家,作曲家,全栈网络开发人员,设计师,神经科学家,以及女性代码的核心团队成员。 她也是一个联觉者。 Kaitlyn与她的丈夫Matt Hova共同创立了Synesthesia Network,这是一个致力于帮助联觉人分享经验并与研究人员建立联系的资源。 专业上,Kaitlyn曾与MichaelBublé,Trans Siberian Orchestra,Mannheim Steamroller,Mary J. Blige,Josh Groban,Rod Stewart等一起演奏小提琴。 “Hovas”也是Hovalin的创作者,Hovalin是一种开源的3D可打印声学小提琴,可以帮助STEM程序打印他们学校的音乐节目。

有关我们即将举行的活动的更多信息,请查看我们 iasasevents.com 网站。

加州,我们来了......

国际Synaethetes,艺术家和科学家协会很高兴宣布我们的 2017事件,计划于今年秋天在美丽的加利福尼亚州洛杉矶举行。 我们的秋季活动将于9月22nd 2017开幕,并带有迷人的视觉艺术装置 建筑桥梁艺术交流 在晴朗的圣塔莫尼卡,加利福尼亚。

IASAS很高兴能够协助制作由IASAS舞蹈策展人开发的充满活力的音乐和舞蹈之夜 Appelusa。 与Portrait XO和朋友合作,今晚的表演艺术是一个难得的机会,可以见证行动中的通感。 请加入我们10月1st,2017,加利福尼亚州卡尔弗城的演员帮派。

IASAS董事会一直致力于促进与该机构的合作 艺术|科学中心 在加州大学洛杉矶校区。 艺术| Sci将举办我们的第一次 IASAS Synaesthesia Symposium,定于十月19th和20th,2017,这将与Art | Sci画廊的装置相吻合。 我们的主题演讲嘉宾 Joel Salinas博士,工商管理硕士 将于周四晚10月19th 2017上映。 特邀嘉宾 Richard Cytowic,医学博士,MFA,主题演讲人Michael Banissy,博士 将于10月周五20th 2017出席。 此外,IASAS将在我们的研讨会上展示来自有影响力的研究人员和科学家的聚会。

我们的2017季将于十月21st 2017由多才多艺的联合小提琴手演奏和演出结束。 凯特琳霍瓦.

机票信息和座谈会详情以及所有其他IASAS活动将于8月15th发布。 希望能在SoCal见到你!

介绍IASAS科学主任Romke Rouw

国际通灵,艺术家和科学家协会很荣幸地欢迎Romke Rouw博士担任科学主任。 Rouw博士是阿姆斯特丹大学的教授,在那里她担任心理学系脑与认知小组的教员。 她目前教授研究生和本科课程,为学术和非学术观众讲课,并进行认知和神经科学研究,重点是感知和感觉。 Rouw博士对我们的物理环境中的刺激输入与我们私人心理世界中丰富的感觉之间令人惊讶的松散关系有着特殊的兴趣和着迷。 欢迎Romke!

ASJ呼吁论文

FundaciónInternacionalArtecittá宣布其同行评审的开放获取出版物ASJ:ArtecittáSynesthesiaJournal。 问题编号1将关注颜色,摘要应于3月6th,2017。 该杂志发布了四种类型的贡献:
1。 理论论文(最小17,000最大25,000字符)
2。 教育经历(最小17,000最大25,000个字符)
3。 图像集,附有短文
4。 书籍和活动的评论(最小1,000最大3,000个字符)

该杂志接受西班牙语,英语,意大利语和法语的原创文稿,提供原始语言和英语的摘要。 该杂志将每年以其特定主题发布。
早期的问题将是:
1。 Synesthesia&Color
2。 Synesthesia&Translations
3。 Synesthesia&Visual Music
4。 联觉和创造力

http://www.artecitta.es/journal/index.htm

加入我们!

经过几个月的讨论,规划,建立国际委员会和发展非营利组织,国际通灵,艺术家和科学家协会(IASAS)正在接受成员。 我们很高兴能成为第一个专注于联合会(通感联想的人),通过通感认知创造的艺术家和研究跨模式处理的科学家之间合作的全球性组织。

IASAS培养了许多引人入胜和多样化的排列:有通感的科学家,不是联觉的艺术家,但他们创造的作品能够促进观众的混合感,他们不是科学家,而是作为研究对象的参与者。 IASAS代表着合作与团结的巨大可能性。 请加入我们,参与前所未有的联盟:http://www.theiasas.org/membership/

向前进…。

IASAS正在推进我们成为联邦政府认可的501(c)3非营利性公司的计划。 我们在8月19th 2016举行了我们的第一次法定人数控制会议,现在距离国际通灵,艺术家和科学家协会的成员只有几步之遥。 如果您希望在我们开放组织成员资格时获得通知,您可以找到我们的联系表格 点击此处。.

Welcome Michaela Wiesner!

michaela_w

The IASAS is honored to welcome Michaela Wiesner as our Membership Director. Michaela received a Master of Library and Information Sciences degree from the University of South Carolina in 2010. She obtained her Bachelor of Liberal Science degree from the University of Iowa in 2008. She currently works as an Assistant Branch Manager for the Dorchester County Library, in South Carolina; she has worked for this library system for 15 years, including previous work as a Children’s Services Librarian. She was born in Karlsruhe, Germany, and moved to the United States in 1989; she has also lived in Chungli, Taiwan, R.O.C., from 1997 to 2001. Michaela will be revamping the IASAS membership over the coming months, creating new opportunities for IASAS members, and fostering a stronger International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists, and Scientists community.

A Grand Collaboration

moscow-skyline

 

There’s a traditional Russian proverb that speaks to the value of alliances, coalitions, and teamwork:

“Бери́сь дру́жно, не бу́дет гру́зно”

“If all of us take hold of it together, it won’t feel so heavy” 

The IASAS is working diligently toward a grand collaboration in one of the world’s most captivating cities. Envision crisp air, leaves dappled in fall hues, as well as fewer tourists at Moscow’s remarkable museums and historical sites. Consider your many opportunities to hear the latest scientific findings on cross-modal perception, and to witness stunning art created by neurodivergent artists. Imagine a happy reunion with familiar colleagues, and a chance to make new friends within the synaesthesia community.

Autumn is one of the loveliest seasons to visit Moscow. Please join The International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists, and Scientists in October 2019 as we launch a series of events in beautiful Russia, including our Second Synaesthesia Symposium, hosted by Moscow State University of Psychology and Education.

The IASAS is delighted to partner with several exceptional organizations as we foster a grand collaboration celebrating the art and science of synaesthesia. We are honored to have the co-creative support and participation of:

Moscow State University of Psychology and Education

Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory

Fundación Internacional Artecittà

United Kingdom Synesthesia Association

Russian Synesthesia Association

Additional collaborators will be announced in the coming months, along with information about participating speakers, presenters, events, and venues.

We look forward to greeting you in Moscow with a warm Здравствуйте! You can learn more ways to say “hello” in Russian here.

CC Hart
IASAS Secretary

Los Angeles IASAS Events October 19th, 20th, and 21st 2017

IASAS has several wonderful events in Los Angeles California this month, all focused on synesthesia, art, and science.

 

Oct 19th 2017, 6PM: A reception and reading with Dr. Joel Salinas MD

The International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists, and Scientists is honored to present an evening with Dr. Joel Salinas, MD, author of Mirror Touch; notes from a doctor who can feel your pain. Dr. Salinas with read from his captivating memoir at the Building Bridges Art Exchange gallery in Santa Monica, California, where attendees with be immersed in a stellar installation of synaesthetic art. A reception co-hosted by the Art|Sci Center at UCLA and Building Bridges Art Exchange will follow Dr. Salinas’ reading.

Mirror-Touch: notes from a doctor who can feel your pain will be available for purchase at this October 19th event, courtesy of Diesel Bookstore Brentwood, who will operate a “pop-up” bookshop. Additionally, Dr. Salinas will autograph your edition of Mirror Touch, as time permits.

Oct 20th 2017, 8:00AM:  IASAS Synaesthesia Symposium Art|Sci Center 

The International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists, and Scientists is hosting its first synaesthesia symposium at the University of California, Los Angeles on Friday October 20th, 2017. This full day symposium is hosted in conjunction with the Art|Sci Center, and in collaboration with Building Bridges Art Exchange. The IASAS board of directors is honored to include an international gathering of scientists, researchers, and artists from various disciplines who will present academic papers on diverse topics related to synaesthesia and the synaesthetic experience. Complimentary registration is available via Eventbrite.

Oct 20th 2017, 7:00PM:  IASAS Synaesthesia Symposium Dinner 

A limited number of tickets for our symposium dinner are available here.

 

 

Oct 21st 2017, 5PM: Kaitlyn Hova in Concert at BBAX

Kaitlyn Hova is a professional violinist, composer, full stack web developer, designer, neuroscientist, and core team member of Women Who Code. She is also a synesthete. Together with her husband, Matt Hova, Kaitlyn co-founded the Synesthesia Network, a resource dedicated to helping people with synesthesia share their experiences and connect with researchers. Professionally, Kaitlyn has played violin for performances with Michael Bublé, Trans Siberian Orchestra, Mannheim Steamroller, Mary J. Blige, Josh Groban, Rod Stewart and more. “The Hovas” are also the creators of the Hovalin, an open source, 3D printable acoustic violin that helps STEM programs print their school’s music program.

For more about our upcoming events, check out our iasasevents.com website.

California, here we come…

The International Association of Synaethetes, Artists, and Scientists is delighted to announce our 2017 events, scheduled for this coming autumn in lovely Los Angeles, California. Our fall events kick off September 22nd 2017 with a fascinating visual art installation at the Building Bridges Art Exchange in sunny Santa Monica, California.

IASAS is excited to assist in the production of a dynamic evening of music and dance, developed by IASAS dance curator Appelusa. In collaboration with Portrait XO and friends, this evening of performing arts is a rare opportunity to witness synaesthesia in action. Please join us on October 1st, 2017 at The Actor’s Gang in Culver City, California.

The IASAS board of directors has worked diligently to foster collaboration with the Art|Sci Center on the University of California, Los Angeles campus. Art|Sci will host our first IASAS Synaesthesia Symposium, slated for October 19th and 20th, 2017, which will coincide with an installation at the Art|Sci gallery. Our Keynote Speaker Dr. Joel Salinas MD, MBA will present on Thursday evening October 19th 2017. Special Guest Speaker Richard Cytowic, MD, MFA, and Keynote Lecturer Michael Banissy, PhD will each present on Friday October 20th 2017. Additionally, IASAS will include presentations at our symposium from a gathering of  influential researchers and scientists.

Our 2017 season closes with a performance and presentation on October 21st 2017 by the multi-talented synaesthete violinist Kaitlyn Hova.

Ticket information and symposium details, along with all other IASAS events will post by August 15th. Hope to see you in SoCal!

Mirror-Touch

mirror

 

The IASAS is fortunate to have synesthete, researcher, and writer Dr. Joel Salinas MD as one of our founding members. We are delighted to announce the publication of his fascinating memoir Mirror-Touch: Notes from a Doctor Who Can Feel Your Pain.  You can find Mirror-Touch at your local bookstore, or via Amazon. You can learn more about Dr. Joel Salinas here.

Introducing Romke Rouw, IASAS Science Director

The International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists, and Scientists is honored to welcome Romke Rouw, PhD into the role of Science Director. Dr. Rouw is a professor at the University of Amsterdam, where she serves as a faculty member in the Brain and Cognition group in the Psychology department. She currently teaches graduate and undergraduate courses, gives lectures to academic and non-academic audiences, and performs cognitive and neuroscience research, with a focus on perception and sensation. Dr. Rouw has a specific interest and fascination for the surprisingly loose relationship between the stimulus input from our physical environment, and the rich sensations in our private mental world. Welcome Romke!

ASJ Call for Papers

Fundación Internacional Artecittá has announced its peer-reviewed open access publication ASJ: Artecittá Synesthesia Journal. Issue No. 1 will focus on color, with abstracts due March 6th, 2017. The Journal publishes four types of contributions:
1. Theoretical essays (min 17,000 max 25,000 characters)
2. Educational experience (min 17,000 max 25,000 characters)
3. Collections of images, accompanied by a short text
4. Reviews on books and events (min 1,000 max 3,000 characters)

The Journal accepts original contributions in Spanish, English, Italian and French, provided with abstracts in the original language and English. The Journal will be released each year with its particular theme.
The early issues will be on:
1. Synesthesia & Color
2. Synesthesia & Translations
3. Synesthesia & Visual Music
4. Synesthesia & Creativity

http://www.artecitta.es/journal/index.htm

Join Us!

After several months of discussions, planning, establishing an international board, and developing a nonprofit structure, The International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists, and Scientists (IASAS) is accepting members. We are excited to be the first global organization focused on collaboration among synaesthetes, (people who have synaesthesia), the artists who create from synaesthetic perceptions, and the scientists who study cross-modal processing.

There are many fascinating and varied permutations IASAS nurtures: scientists who have synaesthesia, artists who aren’t synaesthetes but who create works that promote conflated sensations in their audience, synaesthetes who aren’t scientists but who participate as subjects in research studies. IASAS represents tremendous possibilities for cooperation and unity. Please join us and participate in the rise of an unprecedented alliance: http://www.theiasas.org/membership/

Moving forward….

The IASAS is moving forward with our plans to become a federally recognized 501(c)3 nonprofit corporation. We held our first quorum board meeting on Friday August 19th 2016, and are now just a few step away from bringing members into the International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists, and Scientists.  If you’d like to be informed when we open the organization to memberships, you can find our contact form here.

Welcome!

The International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists, and Scientists welcomes you to its official website. Although there will likely be revisions over the coming weeks, on behalf of IASAS, I’d like to encourage you to look around and learn more about our nascent organization, its board of directors, and community.